Resident Corner

Meet Our Residents

PGY-4

Samuel Ashe, MD
Medical School: East Tennessee State University
Email: sas238@uky.edu

Joey Calder, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky 
Email: jojcalder@uky.edu

Brigitte Engelmann, MD
Medical School: Virgnia Commonwealth University
Email: ben222@uky.edu

David Flemig, MD
Medical School: University of Minnesota 
Email: david.flemig@uky.edu

Ashley Rollins, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky 
Email: aeroll2@uky.edu

Mike Vick, MD
Medical School: Indiana University
Email: michael.vick@uky.edu

 PGY-3

Kate Wimberly, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: kate.wimberly@uky.edu

Carrie Johnson, MD
Medical School: University of Illinois College of Medicine - Rockford 
Email: carrie.johnson2@uky.edu

David Katz, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: david.katz@uky.edu 

Joshua Lester, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: joshua.lester@uky.edu

Christopher Redmond, MD
Medical School: Rutgers University
Email: christopher.redmond@uky.edu

PGY 2

Kevin Bonfield, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: kevin.bonfield@uky.edu 

Madeline Keyser, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: madeline.keyser@uky.edu

Marissa Luoma, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: marissa.luoma@uky.edu

Dorothy McCord, MD
Medical School: Lousiana State University
Email: dorothy.mccord@uky.edu

Alex Patterson, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: alexander.patterson@uky.edu

Priya Srivastava, MD
Medical School: University of Cincinnati
Email: priya.srivastava@uky.edu

PGY 1

Daniel Hudson, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: daniel.hudson@uky.edu

Mary Manley, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: mary.jennings@uky.edu

Emma Scott, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: emma.scott@uky.edu

Ethan Ritter, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky
Email: ethan.ritter@uky.edu

Tony Lopez, MD
Medical School: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Email: alo273@uky.edu

Brandon Nelson, MD
Medical School: Marshall University
Email: btne222@uky.edu

James Polek, MD
Medical School: University of Illinois
Email: james.polek@uky.edu