Faculty & Staff


Position Phone
Derek Walter Forster, MD Clinical Faculty, Medical Director, Infection Prevention and Control, Chair, Infection Control Committee, ICU Committee Member
Nicole Elizabeth Leedy, MD Clinical Faculty, Assistant Infectious Diseases Fellowship Director, Director, Infectious Diseases Resident Consultation Curriculum
Thein Myint, MBBS, FACP Clinical Faculty, Director of Antibiotic Stewardship Program , Fellowship Program Director
Frank Romanelli, PharmD, MPH, FAPhA, BCPS Pharmacy Practice and Science
Takako Schaninger, MD Clinical Faculty, Hospital Epidemiologist
Alice C Thornton, MD Special Faculty, Division Chief, Project Director, Kentucky AIDS Education and Training Center


Position Phone
Crystal Stover Program Coordinator/KY AETC 859-323-9969